Inaugurated in 1996, the BTHA Lifetime Achievement Award is presented only in exceptional circumstances. It is awarded to individuals who have made a truly outstanding and significant contribution to the Toy Industry.

Recipients have facilitated positive and sustained change in the Toy Industry as a whole and are inspirational achievers who are widely acknowledged to have made a fundamental and beneficial impact on the sector over the long term. They will have demonstrated an extraordinary level of commitment, passion and integrity throughout their career and have served a minimum 20 years’ within the Toy Industry (not necessarily concurrent).

Recipients are presented by the BTHA with a specially commissioned bronze cast sculpture created by Ronald Cameron.



2016 Awards – Richard King, Joe Kissane, Jon Diver, Kiran Shah of Character Group

The four founding members of Character Group were each the recipients of the 2016 BTHA Lifetime Achievement Award. This was the first time that four people have been awarded the prestigious BTHA Lifetime Achievement Award on the same day, and the presentations were made on 29th June 2016 at a celebratory lunch at Great Fosters Hotel.

Read their story here         Watch their video here

2015 Award – Gary Grant of The Entertainer

Gary Grant of The Entertainer was the recipient of the 2015 BTHA Lifetime Achievement Award. His award was presented at a celebratory lunch on 24th June 2015 at Great Fosters Hotel.

Read his story here

2012 Award – Alan Bennie and Nick Austin of Vivid Toy Group

Alan Bennie & Nick Austin of Vivid Toy Group were the recipients of the 2012 BTHA Lifetime Achievement Awards. Their awards were presented at a celebratory lunch on 20th June 2012 at Great Fosters Hotel.

Read their story here

2011 Award – Peter Brown of Flair Leisure Products

Peter Brown, CEO of Flair Leisure Products was awarded the 2011 BTHA Lifetime Achievement Award. Peter’s award was presented on 29th June 2011 at Great Fosters Hotel.

You can read Peter’s story here

[btha icon type=’pdf’] You can view our previous winners list here